“just breathe. . .” Yoga Enrichment – Sounds of the Chakras

 June 17, Wednesday evening gathering, 5:30 – 6:30PM

$5 Members   $10 Non-Members

Instructor: SD Swan

A chakra is described as a spinning vortex of biophysical energy or “wheel of light” that absorbs and transmits energy in and out of the body. There are seven main chakras positioned along the spine relating to specific glands as well as sub-conscious and conscious states of mind. The chakras are depicted as lotus flowers with each petal representing a frequency of energy and sound. Intoning the sounds, the petals symbolically unfold to open the lotus.

Experience yoga practices to open and balance the chakras.  Please register online (but don’t pay) at:  https://secure.yogareg.com/evergreen/pub?action=findworkshops  or call 410-819-3395 to reserve your place.


More information about “just breathe . . .” series